See more Tweets


All content © Night spaces: migration, culture and integration in Europe, 2019 onwards.

Web and graphic design by See, Also

Associate Partners

NITE involves collaboration with a number of Associate Partners with whom we will be devising an ambitious programme of community co-designed cultural events and activities. Our aim is to map key public spaces, experiences and narratives of night-time cultures and to contribute to policy approaches to night-time cultures and economies, releasing the potential night spaces offer in creating more inclusive cities.

Activities and outputs will include roundtables and workshops and documentary film production. The project’s website will open up new spaces for dialogue and exchange of ideas and best practices between migrant communities, local authorities, and the broader public. With migration a defining characteristic of contemporary urban life, key and often polarizing in current policy, political and public debates in Europe, NITE aims to support community wellbeing and better integration at local, national and transnational levels. 

Mr Ivan Barbosa
Dutch-Cape Verdean Filmmaker, The Netherlands

Mário Álves – Centro Interculturacidade, Lisbon, Portugal

Mário Álves is a journalist and arts promotor working for more than three decades in culture, environment, migration and development cooperation.

Mr Anders Winther
Danish Refugee Council, Aarhus, Denmark

Isabella Marschall
Isabella is a social entrepreneur, rights activist and student.

Galway City of Culture 2020
Facebook, Twitter, Instagram
Galway 2020

Hanse-Wissenschaftkolleg Institute of Advanced Studies
Delmenhorst, Germany

Mr Mirik Milan
Night Mayor Amsterdam 2014-2018
Night Time Consultant, VibeLab, The Netherlands

Professor Amy Lamé
London Night Czar
Mayor of London Office, London, UK
Amy Lamé, London City

Office of the Night Mayor, Amsterdam
Stichting Nachtburgmeester Amsterdam

Raze Collective, London, UK

Queer Spaces Network, UK

The project HERA Public Spaces has received funding from the European Union’s Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under grant agreement 769478.